Bad, worse, Fridaygym

What an awful day this was. I started the day with pineapple and curd, but I should’ve eaten more. At Bodyjam I was ready to quit 30 minutes in (but I didn’t). I love Bodyjam, but today I apparently had 2 left legs and no rhythm at all.

After the jam, I dragged my ass to the gym. I might as well have skipped that, because things just got worse. I had no energy and no interest. I also forgot my workout notebook home, so I didn’t remember what to do on a push day. Half an hour in, I quit. I just didn’t have the energy. I managed to do something though:

  • Bench press: 1 * 8 reps with25kg, 2 * 6 reps with 30kg
  • Bench dips: 3 * 8 reps
  • Bench press for triceps: 3 * 8 reps, 25kg
  • Triceps push-down with rope: 3 * 8 reps, 30kg
  • Cable crossover: 3 * 8 reps, 15kg

Too little, too few movements. Sucked so bad. Well. Had more time to pose, there was no one there except me at the gym. I should’ve taken the hint 😀

Well, there’s always tomorrow and Bodypump. Maybe it will get all better..

 

 

Leave a Reply

