At the gym, on the bike

I have this notebook in which I write down what I’m supposed to do at the gym. How many reps, how much weights etc. I usually have it in my gym bag, but every now and then I forget it at home. And it kills me. I’m like a fish out of water without it. Today, I forgot it.

  • Bench press: 10/8/6/6 reps, 25/30/40/40 kg
  • Narrow bench press: 10/10/10 reps, 25/30/35 kg
  • Biceps with E-Z bar: 10/10 reps, 8/12kg
  • Alternating dips and pushups: 3 rounds, 8 reps
  • Lateral raise: 10/10/10 reps, 5/6/7kg
  • Incline dumbbell press: 6/6/6 reps, 14kg
  • Leg raises: 10/10/10

After the gym, I went to the locker room to get my note for spinning (we have this system that when you go at the gym, you log in and then select the class or whatever you are doing, and then you get a note to give to the instructor). And I ran into a friend of mine. Just like yesterday. And day before. It’s actually kind of fun to have friends at the same gym, but it’s also annoying. I’m not social at all while working out. I’m there for the sweat, not for the company. So I’m afraid people think I’m rude :/

Spinning was sweaty and fun as usual. I love the moment when the sweat starts pouring (about 20 minutes in) and the moment when I start to feel like I could go on and on (about 40 minutes in). What kind of other things you readers (I know I have a few!) do except gym?

2 responses to “At the gym, on the bike

  1. I am super impressed by your weightlifting workouts! Awesome work!
    RY

Leave a Reply

