Tri workout, here it goes

I figured that if I’m gonna actually go and get through a triathlon, I might just need to work hard for it. And by working hard I mean reading triathlon forums and blogs. If you have some nice blogs you know of, can you link them? 🙂

Yesterday it was a rest day, so today my mind craved some exercise. I hopped on my bike and went for a ride. Now why is it that every time I go for a bike ride, the rain starts pouring down? And I don’t mean just a small little rain, I mean heavy downpour. Why?

A friend of mine told me, that the change from cycling to running is the shittiest part and it is going to need some rehearsing and getting used to it. And let me tell you, it was shitty. I only did 1,5k, and it was so hard to get my legs actually running. My poor legs are in for some serious stretching tonight. (Watching the Biggest Loser season 8 finale is also on my agenda..) But the workout stats:

Cycling:

  • Distance: 18,61 km
  • Duration: 1h 03 min
  • Average speed: 17,5 km/h
  • Max. speed: 34,1 km/h

Running:

  • Distance: 1,57 km
  • Duration: 10:45 min
  • Average speed: 6:5 min/km
  • Max. speed: 4:02 min/km

Here it goes!

Leave a Reply

