Friend Makin’ Monday: tech

Monday, friend makin’ Monday! You know the drill: answer the questions in your blog and then go and link your post at www.alltheweigh.com.

Tech Questions

PC or Mac? PC at work and Mac Book Pro at home. I might be ending up using Mac at work too, but so far so good. I’m so used to using MS products (Visio etc) while working, so it’s going to be hard if I have to change.

When did you get your first computer? I had a computer at home when I was 17. Pretty much all I did with it was playing Slick’n’Slide. I started studying computer sciences at Tampere University of Technology in 1999 and I did not have a computer of my own. I did all home work at the uni, if they required a computer. My first own computer was given me by a neighbor. He was kind enough to put together a computer for me from the extra things he had in his closet. The computer was kinda bad, but I could use IRC with it 😉

Do you use cable, DSL or something else? I use mobile net at the moment. My house was built 1901, so there is no change getting cable..

When choosing a laptop, do you think it’s more important to choose the fastest one, or the lightest one? I wanted a laptop that can be used while comfortably lying on the couch. So that kinda was the reason for home Mac. My work laptop was just given to me, and it is quite heavy.

What kind of cell phone do you own? At the moment I have HTC Desire Z which is beginning to break down.. I’m going to get iPhone 4S (is that a model?) next. I’m lucky, my company pays for the phone and the phone bills too.. I’ve had several different Nokia models before, and really loved them. I just need to try out different UI styles (because of work). And that’s my excuse for not getting a Nokia now.

How do you carry your laptop when you travel? I have two bags. The Robot is basically just a case, and the pink one has more room in it. So it depends what I’m I supposed to do (I pretty much just stuff my Mac in a plastic bag when I take it some where, so I’m talking about my work laptop now).

Quite professional look with those, don’t you think? 🙂

How many e-mails do you send on an average day? About 50.

Do you ever blog using your iPad or similar tablet? Nope. But I’ve used my HTC.

What do you use more often – a desktop or a laptop? I don’t have a desktop atm, so just laptop.

As a blogger, are there other gadgets that you need to get the job done? If so, what are they? My Canon 400D camera and my phone. I use my phone’s camera, and Endomondo’s application in it to track my workouts.

6 responses to “Friend Makin’ Monday: tech

  1. I didn’t know there was an application to track workouts, how neat! (from FMM). I’ll have to check that out, thanks for the info.

  2. stopping by from FMM. I love your carry bags, may change my mind about laptops 🙂

Leave a Reply

