Evening gym

Tonight was gym night. I did lowerbody, with some changes… I used 16kg kettlebell for deadlifts, 12kg kettlebell for bench hopping and some like that. I was at kind of un-familiar gym, and had to improvise. And there was quite a lot of people too, messing up my workout. Like this handsome fellow:

20120906-223728.jpg
I also was able to match myself with the bigger kettlebell, so ofcourse I had to use it 🙂

20120906-223940.jpg

Kettlebell swings: 3*15 reps, 12kg
One-legged kettlebell deadlift: 3*12 reps, 16kg / leg
Lunges (forward, side, backwards): 3*5+5+5 reps/ leg, 6kg kettlebell
Standing on Bosu, rotating plate over head: 10/8/6 reps / direction, 16kg kettlebell
Stepping on a bench: 3*10 reps / leg, 12kg kettlebell
Side bend: 3*20 reps / side, 16kg kettlebell
Ab crunch machine: 3*20 reps, 25kg (note to self: more weights next time)
Leg press machine: 3*15 reps, 100kg

Leave a Reply

