TRX workout

Today was again meeting with the PT. He made me choice between a kettlebell or TRX workout, and I went with TRX.

Each set was done three times and there was a little break between sets:

Set 1:
One legged squat: 12 / leg
Push up: 12
Pull up: 12

Set 2:
Tricep extensions: 12
Hamstring curl: 12
Suspended crunch: 10

Set 3:
Supine pull-through: 6
Sides: 10 /side
Bicep curls: 12

The hamstring curl is a killer. I’ve done them with a swiss ball, but it’s a walk in a park compared to this move. And supine pull-through after all those triceps extensions and bicep curls was pure pain. I ❤ my PT

This is what it looks like when someone who knows what they are doing is doing it:

I’ve done TRX before, and it is really hard. The good thing is that you can easily adjust the level of difficult by simply changing how you stand. Have you guys tried TRX? (Is it just me, or does it feel like comment fishing to ask questions like this?)

Leave a Reply

