Writing challenge: measuring, embarrasment, Nike, fall workout and healthy food options

It seems that these challenge things are not in correct order, but who cares 😀

Day 16: How do you measure your fitness progress?
I keep a diary of the weights I’ve used, and every now and then I check my progress. Now that I’m working with my personal trainer, I had tests for the start and more tests are coming later. So that will tell something 🙂

Day 17: Your most embarrassing fitness story 
I’m not sure if I have any thing worse than due the forgetting some items at home in the morning, some inappropriate clothing might have been seen on me 😉

Day 18: Does Nike’s ‘Greatness’ ad exploit fat people? http://healthland.time.com/2012/08/13/does-nikes-greatness-ad-featuring-an-obese-boy-exploit-fat-people/Greatness ad
I really don’t think so. I think the opposite, it’s important for obese and overweight people to understand that it is ok to go and run. And not care the fact that you are not the model person in excellent shape. The best blog post regarding to this matter was this: Hey, fat girl.

Day 19; What is your favourite fall workout?
I really don’t have any fall favourites, because I really really really hate fall.

Day 20: List your 5 new-to-you healthy food options
Veggies, lean meat, cottage cheese, berries and curd.

Leave a Reply

