Double the workout, double the fun

I’m so not a morning person. Yet my alarm clock was loud and noisy at 6:05 (I have an issue with getting up before six in the morning, it somehow is just way too early. I know. Weird.) and I got my stuff and went to the gym. It was ok, I could get everything done, there wasn’t too many people (so I could easily without any gym-etiquette issues do something with one machine and reserve other one) but it was still early.

  • Chin-ups: 3 * 15 reps, Smith
  • Push-ups + pull-ins: 3 * 12 reps, swiss ball
  • Lat machine: 3 * 15 reps, 35kg
  • Back machine: 3 * 15 reps, 35kg
  • Pullover on the bench: 3 * 15 reps, 10 kg
  • Bicep curls + shoulder press: 3 * 15 reps, 7kg
  • Cable crossover: 3 * 15 reps, 7,5 kg
  • Twists: 3 * 15 reps / side, 10kg plate

After gym a quick shower and to the office. Every Thursday we have breakfast at work, a really nice weekly get-together. There are all kinds of great things, Karelian pies, rye bread, eggs, cheese, ham, veggies, yogurts, juice and so on. What did I have? Well, this diet of mine said porridge, cottage cheese and berries. So I just longed after Karelian pies and ate my porrigde 🙂

After quite shitty day at work, I went back to the gym and for spinning class. I think I took the class too easily. I decided in the beginning that I’m not going to look at the clock. Time flied and I just picked up the tempo for last two songs. And it was too late 😀 I’ll do better next time, promise!

Today’s challenge topic was do I use any replacements for my meals. I don’t. Unless I really have to. A protein bar in my gym bag for “just in case” is fine. I’m learning and adopting a healthier way of life and getting fitter day by day, and I don’t want to base that to replacements for real food. This means cutting microwave foods and that kinda stuff off my diet too. So no replacements for me thanks.

Leave a Reply

