Basic gym with PT

I’m still continuing my upper and lower gym workouts for a month or so, but today we did some old fashion basic workouts with my PT.

“I have no idea what he has come up with this time.”

Well, this is what we did:

  • Squats with Smith: 4 * 10 reps, 45kg
  • Pulldown: 4 * 10 reps, 35kg
  • Intervalls: 1 min walk – 30s run – 1 min walk – 30s run – 1 min walk – 30s run – 30s walk
  • Bench press: 4 * 10 reps, 35kg (20kg bar + 7.5kg plates)
  • Dead-lift: 4 * 10 reps, 35kg (20kg bar + 7.5kg plates)
  • Intervalls: 1 min walk – 30s run – 1 min walk – 30s run – 1 min walk – 30s run – 30s walk
  • Tricep extention: 4 * 10 reps, 15kg plate
  • Abs, leg raise + crunch: 4 * 10 reps

I have a sneaky PT, we were trying to find decent weights for squats and pulldown,  and he added more weights without telling me.

“Whoa, this seems heavy. Am I so easily tired?”
“No, I added 5kg plates because you didn’t even grimace.”
“….”

Just so you people know, I have learned not to make a face or grimace. When you are a skater, tumble and fall or screw up your steps, you just smile even bigger and don’t show that you are in pain. Apparently it’s bad tactics with this PT 😀

Another grey day in Finland.

But the colors of autumn are spectacular 🙂

I had plans to go to the street dance class, but I just crawled home. And yes, I will be doing some stretching today too 🙂

Leave a Reply

