It’s all about bounce and locking and future plans

Street dance time again. I think I’m getting the hang of it. A little. Well at least I don’t look like a wannabe ballerina who has entered the wrong class room all the time. Maybe just 55min out of an hour or so. Progress!

It’s all about the right gear let me tell ya. Loose pants, leg warmers, loose top. I wish I could look more like a dance and less like a lost ballerina, but hey. I’m doing it and getting better.

I’ve been back at my 30 fat/30 protein/40 carbs diet after the disastrous two weeks of I’m-sick-so-I-can-eat-what-I-want-especially-if-it-is-unhealthy-and-has-chocolate-in-it. So let’s hope there will be some progress by the end of the year. Negative progress as loosing weight. I have been working on my exercise plan too and hope to get it ready by Friday. I mean I need high intensity workouts, core training, strength training and mobility training, and at the moment I have something like this planned:

Easy week:

  • Monday: BodyJam
  • Tuesday: Street dance
  • Wednesday: Skating
  • Thursday: Pilates
  • Friday: Gym
  • Saturday: Gym + Stretching
  • Sunday: Skating + Stretching

So 7(+2) hours. 2h of cardio, 1h of core, 2h of mobility, 2h of strength and 2h of skating which doesn’t really count. If I want and feel like it, Monday’s BodyJam is optional, but it has to be replaced on Saturday by a run or walk.

Normal week:

  • Monday: Tabata (30min) + BodyJam
  • Tuesday: Gym (morning) + Street dance
  • Wednesday: Crosstrainer (30min, morning) + Skating
  • Thursday: Swimming (morning) + Pilates
  • Friday: Gym + Stretching
  • Saturday: Gym + Stretching
  • Sunday: Skating + Stretching

Normal week is 11h+2h. 4h of cardio, 1h of core, 3h of mobility and 3h of strength and again 2h of skating that we do not count. Tabata is included into the cardio here. This week if I need a rest day, what would be Sunday. As skating does not count remember?

Hard week:

  • Monday: Tabata + BodyJam
  • Tuesday: Gym (morning) + Street dance + Core
  • Wednesday: Crosstrainer (60min, morning) + Skating + Stretching
  • Thursday: Bootcamp (morning) + Pilates
  • Friday: Swimming (morning) + Gym + Stretching
  • Saturday: Tabata + Gym + Stretching
  • Sunday: Gym + Skating + Stretching

Hard week is then 15+2h. 6h of cardio, 1h of core, 4h of mobility, 4h of strength and 2h of nothing (skating). Tabata and Bootcamp are high intensity workouts. This week there is no such thing as rest day. After a hard week there comes a easy one anyway.

So that’s what I have planned so far, I’m gonna propose this to my PT and see what does he make of it. I’m guessing something along the lines “are you mad?” and “well, at least you are stretching”.

And because it’s beginning to look like this in Finland:

What else would I do except hangout at the gym? My boyfriend spends as much time in there as I do too, so I’ll see him there 😀

2 responses to “It’s all about bounce and locking and future plans

  1. In the spirit of do as I say, not as I do (or have done, at least)…

    The PT is probably going to ask you what you are trying to achieve with such a massive amount of cardio (at least he should). There seems to be a lot of stuff done just for the sake of it (tytsyjumpat, tabata, cross-effin-trainer). What are your goals and what are you trying to improve on (everything probably won’t improve at the same time and just one training session per week probably won’t be enough to improve anything either)?

    A hard week doesn’t necessarily mean that you fill every spare minute with exercise (that’s fun too, but pointless in the long run, I should know), instead of just adding more and more exercises after another you could just increase the intensity of some of the workouts already in your schedule.

    • Yeah, there is a lot of things just for the fun of it I admit. And I might just do as you say, it’s just that in my mind more = better = effective. Maybe I should get back to my list and iterate it 🙂 thank you!

Leave a Reply

