Rest day

I’m not good at resting. And when I say “not good” I mean bloody awful. If there would be a contest on resting, I’d loose after one minute. I need a clear reason for rest. For example I’m sick. Or I need a involuntary rest day, like if I have a work trip and I just don’t have time to workout. Today I had a great plan to distract me from going to the gym.

Sun City Swing from VG-62, my old team ❤ (waaaaaaay back)

I went to see the first qualifying competition for Finnish Championships in synchronized skating. So much fun!

Marigold Ice Unity, World Champions 2002, 2004 and 2006

Finns and Swedes have dominated the sport for years. Marigold Ice Unity has won the world champion title 3 times, another Finnish team Rockettes has won the title 2008, 2010 and 2011 and the Swedish Team Surprise has won the title 2000, 2001, 2003, 2005, 2007 and 2012. Canadian NEXXICE managed to get the title in 2009. Anyone else want to join the games? 🙂

Rockettes, 2013 champions?

What a great day. Skill and elegance in one package, fun! The competition continues tomorrow, and I get to see if there’s some more nice things to shop than what I found today. Look! How cool is this ring:

Leave a Reply

