Afterwork gym hate

What in the world is going on at my gym? Why there are so many people there, that I have to wait for every place? It’s not January yet or is it?

 

See? At least six other people in my pic besides me. This is unbelievable. I may have to start going at the mornings.

  • Romanian dead-lift: 3 * 10 reps, 50kg
  • Smith squats: 3 * 10 reps, 55kg (next time: 60kg)
  • Dead-lifts: 3 * 10 reps, 40kg
  • Stepping on the bench: 3 * 10 reps/leg, 10kg plate
  • Side bends: 3 * 20 reps/side, 16kg kettle bell

The thing is, I hate mornings. I hate getting up early. And if I want to go to the gym before work, that would require getting up before six. Believe you me, this time of year in Finland getting up anything before 10AM is difficult. Impossible. Polar nights, urgh.

Decision time then. Do I rather hate crowded gym after work, or do I hate early mornings?

3 responses to “Afterwork gym hate

  1. Mmm yes, the gym can be really crowded around 5pm. I don’t like it either and thanks to my flexible work I prefer to go in the mornings, around 10 or 11am, so basically just take a break in the middle of the working day and continue a bit later on. I also have more energy in the morning when I work out and feel great for the rest of the day. I agree with you though, cannot wake up early in the morning to get to the gym at 7 or 8am. It’s impossible in winter…happy decision-making!

    • I would love to go during the day, but somehow I feel that it’s working time, and gym time is either before or after work. Nothing really binds me at my desk at 10, it’s just in my head…

Leave a Reply

