I’m not an athlete

I’m not training for next Olympics. I’m not professional athlete. I don’t have any fitness competitor goals. So why is it, that when missing/skipping workouts, I feel bad? I’m the only one who cares about this. It’s not the end of the world if I don’t do my cardio for a week. It’s just a week. Plenty more weeks are coming, so what’s the big deal?

Last week was really tough. Not workout-wise  but work-wise  A lot of traveling back and forth which meant that I got home late and just didn’t want to go out running. It’s wet and dark and cold, and I rather spend couple of hours with my boyfriend than go out in the dark. But still, I feel like I have failed. We had office christmas party on Friday, and due to hangover-related issues I just slept all Saturday. Went out just to eat a hambuger and fries and came back home to sleep. And all day, I just thought that “damn, I’m gonna miss out on my gym today”.

I did go to the gym today though.

  • Dumbbell bench press: 4 * 10, 12kg
  • Bench dips, legs on a swiss ball: 3 * 10, 5kg
  • Cable triceps extensions: 4 * 10, 15kg
  • Cable bicep curls: 4 * 10, 15kg
  • Lateral raises: 3 * 10, 8kg
  • Core twists with a 20kg bar: 3 * 15/side
  • Back: 3 * 12, 10kg
  • Leg raises: 3 * 10, 2,5kg

Nothing too awesome, but I just don’t get why I feel bad when I really shouldn’t.

Leave a Reply

