Dancing queen

Street style dancing today, and I almost felt like I was doing something right. Our instructor is an actual dance pro, so the classes are totally different than for example Les Mills dance classes. Our instructor improvises the choreographies if he sees we (you see, we are just mere mortals trying to dance, none of us is a dancer) just don’t get it. He also corrects you when you are doing something wrong. He looks you into the eyes, gets your attention and shows you the choreography bit as many times you need to get it right. I love that about him, it’s fun to be actually taught something personally. Compared to BodyJam for example.

2012-12-04 16.07.58 copy

Before dance I did some gym (that explains the shaky pic…). Hands this time.

  • Dumbbell bench press: 4 * 10, 13,6kg
  • Bench dips: 4 * 10, 10kg plate
  • Cable triceps extensions: 4 * 10, 30kg
  • Cable bicep curls: 4 * 10, 30kg
  • Lateral raises: 3 * 10, 8kg
  • Back: 3 * 12

I managed to get my back really sore last time I did deadlifts, so I did back without added weight and skipped leg raises since they felt just bad. Dancing opened my back a bit, so I’m all good now 🙂

2012-12-04 15.05.54 copy

Oh, and the weird weights in bench, triceps and biceps are explained by the fact that I wasn’t at my normal gym. And the equipments are bit different. But the 30kg is about as same as 15kg at my normal gym.

Leave a Reply

