Dodge from the ski trail god dammit, I’m on my way!

Sometimes Finnish is a great language. You see, the whole “dodge from the ski trail god dammit, I’m on my way!” can be said simply “Latua perkele!” So I went cross country skiing. Let me tell you, Finland (and the rest of the world) has not lost a great skier in me. I’m happy that I didn’t fall or die. And I kind of want to go skiing again.

2012-12-30 20.34.16

It was quite difficult at first. But well, maybe it’s something like riding a bike. Once you learn it, you don’t forget it. I just kept old queens of cross country skiing in mind (Marja-Liisa Kirvesniemi and Pirkko Määttä for example) and made it all the way back to the car (3km)!

2012-12-30 20.34.42

Pro-gear is all that one needs, right?

Let’s end with this week’s wrap-up:

  • Monday: Gym
  • Tuesday: Eating
  • Wednesday: Eating
  • Thursday: Eating
  • Friday: Gym, Running
  • Saturday: Gym, Nordic Walking
  • Sunday: Skiing

The year 2013 is almost here, so tomorrow it’s time to wrap-up the whole of 2012.

2 responses to “Dodge from the ski trail god dammit, I’m on my way!

  1. I have not done that yet. I don’t have been skiing since 80′ and yes I have been in the army 330 mornings. Somehow I could skip it there too. Something tells that it has been long time – when I was skiing last time the skating style was a new thing so I have only done it in classic style.

Leave a Reply

