Wrapping up 2012 and a New Year’s resolution

2012 was a great workout year. I didn’t quite get to my goal though:

Screen shot 2012-12-31 at 3.40.39 PM

1%! God dammit. But well, next year and I will get that 100%. I will.

Screen shot 2012-12-31 at 3.41.05 PM

362 workout hours is not that bad. Next year and 400?

Screen shot 2012-12-31 at 3.41.19 PM

There was a little motivation issues in April, but nothing really bad. I did all sorts of workouts, here’s some of them:

Screen shot 2012-12-31 at 4.38.03 PM

Gym and skating were definitely the two favorite ones, let’s see how this turns out in 2013. I decided that my resolution for 2013 is to try out 6 new sports. Feel free to suggest what I should try out in the comment box!

Happy new year you all, let’s see you at the gym!

10 responses to “Wrapping up 2012 and a New Year’s resolution

  1. What is the software you are using? It would be nice to try collect some statistics about this year. And easy to start. Nothing done yet. Or does it count if you are walking with baby carriage? 😀

    • I’m using Heiaheia, simple enough!

      • Thanks! It’s seems like good to my purposes also. I registered and added my huge workouts. Two times walking ( with baby carriage ) :-D. Why is that there is separated walking with dog but not with baby carriage. 😀 It can be so much harder than normal walking. The baby is crying and the carriage is stuck in snow. Calories are burning that I can say! 😀 And the lawn moving. If I have lawn mover that is driven by sitting on it – can I mark that also as a exercise? 😀

      • There is something called pushing the pram 🙂

  2. Why didn’t I saw that at first. In Finnish there is that “kärrykävely”. Have to say that there is a lot of possibilities to choose. 🙂

  3. Good effort! I’ve just checked my stats to compare 2011 and 2012 and I actually did fewer exercises in 2012; 248 hours compared to 308 in 2011 but I had a much greater variety of activities last year and I know myself that I feel better about my body/fitness than I did in 2011. Interesting! My hopes for 2013 are to minimise my recurring injuries (has not started so well unfortunately) and to creative and willing to try new kinds of exercising!

  4. I already do play squash (have been for many years) but unfortunately it’s one of the worst activities for aggrevating my foot injury 😦 When I’m in a more injury-free state we might go for a game in Park!

Leave a Reply

