Friday is here and so are the squats

First real work week behind me, I headed to the gym. I did check out the gym at the work place. It was small, but it did have all necessary weights and barbells and stuff, so it’s possible to do a workout there if I want to. But not today.

2013-01-11 21.43.38

 

Proper lightning and infinite amount of different filters added to the photo and win! Instant definition on the shoulders 😀

  • Deadlift: 10 * 45kg, 10*50kg, 8*55kg, 6*60kg
  • Squat: 2 * 8 * 60kg, 2 * 6 * 70kg (I focused on the technique, which explains the small weights..)
  • Lunges: 3 * 6/leg * 70kg
  • Bent over barbell row: 4 * 6 * 50kg

At the end, I did a small circuit. I didn’t have much energy left and I was hungry like a wolf. I did three rounds of:

  • Reverse hyperextension, 10 reps
  • Exercise ball crunches using 5 medicine ball as a weight, 10reps
  • Push ups, 10 reps
  • Exercise ball leg curls, 10 reps

After gym it was time for some food and skating at the ice rink to end a nice evening.

2013-01-11 19.52.20

How has Friday treated you people? 🙂

Leave a Reply

