Triceps at work

It’s always nicer to workout when the gear is right. Nothing’s too snug or too short or out of place all the time. For some reason, there is no such thing as too big when it comes to training clothing. The baggier the better usually.

The most important thing is that I got myself a new training notebook. It adds hardcore pro -feeling to my appearance, or what do you think:

2013-01-15 16.18.11 The only problem is that it’s not color co-ordinated with my other gear (except the pen). Oh this hard life of the western human :/

Anyway, I did something at the gym (besides took photos of my new notebook):

  • Dumbbell bench press: 4 * 8, 19kg
  • Dips: 4 * 10
  • Triceps pushdown: 4 * 7, 18.75kg
  • Biceps cable curl: 4 * 10, 16kg
  • Dumbbell side bend: 15 * 10kg
  • Russian twists: 3 * 15/side, 2,5kg
  • Leg raises: 2,5kg

As I might have mentioned before, I started using Fitocracy. The point of the system is to collect points. The more points you have, the higher your level is. Each workout you do earns you more points. Each workout you log in, a Fitocracy robot tells you that “You are awesome!” (call me easy, but that’s fun).

Screen shot 2013-01-15 at 9.16.05 PM

 

They also have Quests and Achievements. The achievements are something that you get, for example when you do squats you get some:

Screen shot 2013-01-15 at 9.21.33 PM

 

Then they have Quests at Fitocracy. You can either select one and do it, or you do it when doing your normal routines. Here’s one of my done Quests:

Screen shot 2013-01-15 at 9.24.24 PM

 

The fun thing about the whole thing is that it makes you do a little bit more. Today I ended up doing a Quest to kind of end warm-up. I did squat jumps, lunges, squats and pushups. Just for the heck of it.

You can also keep track of your workouts and see how you progress:

Screen shot 2013-01-15 at 9.28.14 PM

 

Come and join me at Fitocracy! You’ll find me there by the nick sanumaria 🙂

2 responses to “Triceps at work

  1. Just discovered you blog! Also, nominated you for a Liebster Award! Read a little more about it here! http://healthyepiphany.wordpress.com/2013/01/15/liebster-award/

Leave a Reply

