Wimp at BodyPump and Friend Making Monday: Chris Barnes edition

Happy Monday folks! I went to BodyPump for a change. Let’s just say I was a wimp and took the whole thing really easy. Wasn’t that tired at the end of it, but well, it was something.

  • Warmup: 7kg
  • Squats: 20kg
  • Chest: 15kg
  • Back: 15kg
  • Biceps: 3kg dumbbells
  • Triceps: 10kg
  • Shoulders: 3kg dumbbells, 10kg on the bar
  • Lunges: 10kg

While Kenlie from All the weigh is dealing with her things, Chris took the ball for FMM this week. So let’s see.

Just some things

Middle name? Irmeli.

What’s one phrase you remember your mom or dad saying to you clearly and often? “Do not squint your eyes at me Satu-Maria Irmeli.” Apparently I squinted a lot when I was just about to make some noise or have a tantrum.

Pets? Not at the moment. I want a dog (actually three pugs) and I used to have a little rabbit.

If you could do only one workout, what would it be? Skating. No competition here.

Do you have a mentor, or at least someone you look up to? I look up to one friend of mine. She did half marathon last year, and I’m gonna follow her footsteps this year 🙂

If you could have one Superpower what would it be? This is difficult. I’d think I’d want the power to heal. Helping others and that sort of thing.

Do you have a talent? Not so much. I guess you could say I have talent when it comes to organizing and delegating things. But I can’t sing, draw, act or anything like that.

Thanks Chris for keeping the FMM ball running 🙂

4 responses to “Wimp at BodyPump and Friend Making Monday: Chris Barnes edition

  1. I really enjoy body pump. Do you think you will go back?

    • Sure I’ll go back. I really liked this program for some reason. Pump has turned more like a “fun class to go if I don’t have anything else”, since I started hitting the gym 3 to 4 times per week. What’s your favorite song in this program? I really liked the back and triceps 🙂

      • I think your weights are not that bad. Maybe you are just in good shape? 😀

        My weights are now ( Bodypump 84 program ):

        Warmup: 15kg
        Squats: 50kg
        Chest: 30kg (this is hard for me)
        Back: 27kg
        Triceps: 20kg in bar and 5+1,5kg dumbbells
        Biceps: 5+1,5kg dumbbells
        Lunges: 30kg
        Shoulders: 5+1,5kg dumbbells at first, 5kg dumbbells during combos and 20kg on the bar with pushups.

        I don’t like this programs triceps. The section with the bar is only made with one movement and the dumbbells section is quite short. Much weight can be used so that’s good. 😀 My favorite is maybe biceps. In this program you can take everything out and there is good combo too.

      • Haha, well that might be the case then. Or at least I hope so. Anyway, Pump is nowadays something to do every now and then, for the change… But I’ll remember next time (if I’ll do this 84 again) to add more weights to squats, back and lunges. At least.

Leave a Reply

