Pyramids at the squat rack

Leg day. I felt like mixing things up a little and a friend tipped me off about these pyramids. Not Egyptian, but gym ones.

2013-01-22 15.54.57

I left work a bit early in order to avoid the crowds at the gym, and it worked! No queuing to squat rack, yay! I thought of going to the gym at work, but there was a small problem. You see, there are 4 different doors which say “Locker room” on the door. But none of them say which one is for women. Gotta ask that tomorrow if someone knows…

  • Clean: 3 * 10, 20kg
  • Squats: 10 * 20kg, 10 * 30kg, 10 * 35kg, 10 * 40kg,
  • Deadlift: 6 * (40kg, 45kg, 50kg, 55kg, 60kg, 55kg, 50kg, 45kg, 40kg)
  • Romanian deadlift pyramid: 6 * (40kg, 45kg, 50kg, 55kg, 50kg, 45kg, 40kg)
  • Rear kick: 3 * 8/leg, 50kg
  • Super: Leg curls with the swiss ball (10 reps) + Bulgarian split squats (10/leg) * 3

2013-01-22 15.54.46

Apparently I was praying my grip to hold for the last of the reps with romanian deadlifts. But the pyramids were fun! Nice change, and I’ll probably have sore legs tomorrow…

I had plans to run at the treadmill for half an hour at the end of the workout, but I didn’t. And I have two reasons! First of all, all the treadmills were taken. AND elliptical machines too, can you believe it? Secondly, my legs were shaking so so so badly, I barely made it to upstairs to the locker room…

How was your Tuesday?

 

5 responses to “Pyramids at the squat rack

  1. I seriously love your blog.. Very nice colors & theme.
    Did you make this site yourself? Please reply
    back as I’m hoping to create my very own website and would like to know where you got this from or just what the theme is named. Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

