Trying out: Bouldering

I promised in the beginning of this year that I’d try out 5 new sports. I asked for suggestions in here, in Facebook and in my Finnish blog. And this is what it got me to:

2013-02-04 18.38.31

I went bouldering today for the first time ever. And I enjoyed it. So much so that I want to go again. This will get me bankrupt this trying out new sports and falling for them, let me tell you.

My hands are sore and my fingers hurt, but there’s something exhilarating finally conquering that one wall and making it all the way up. And it’s cool to know that I’m capable of doing another thing I thought I couldn’t do because I’m too heavy. Apparently I’m not, or I have more strength I imagined. Either way, all good.

2013-02-04 18.38.39

Do go and try if you have a change, bouldering was great!

So one down, 5 to go. I know I know, I said five. But I just had to add gymnastics to the list. Had to.

  • Canoeing
  • Pole dancing
  • Water skiing
  • Bouldering/Climbing
  • Kiteboarding (this is kinda optional, since I learned that I’d need a snowboard or downhill skies and I don’t)
  • Gymnastics
  • Riding

(Edit: This is post number 200 in this blog, yay! Party anyone?)

Leave a Reply

