Friend Makin’ Monday: Personal quirks and habits

Share one unique character trait that sets you apart from your friends. So an easy one to start with. I’m gonna say that it’s no particular trait, but the combination of traits that makes me unique. And special. Just like everyone else.

List at least two pet peeves that always aggravate you. Eating with mouth open (hate that sound) and when I have to wait because someone is late.

Is there a word or phrase that you say so regularly that people expect to hear it from you? “Noniin.” Translates as “well now”.   

Are you a risk taker, or do you typically play it safe? I proudly play it safe.

Describe your life as it was in high school. Are you the same person? Have you changed? I’m the same person. Maybe a bit more at ease with myself.

What is the craziest thing you’ve ever done that you’re glad you did? I bought oneway ticket to Iceland.

Do you ever talk to yourself? If so, share an example. Rarely, but sometimes I have to give myself a pep talk. “You can still do couple of more pushups.” “Go on, just go running.” I try not to talk out loud, it would be awkward at the gym…

Share something you did that unexpectedly helped shape your life. When going to Iceland with oneway ticket, I didn’t have plans to return home. But then I got accepted to uni, and decided to move back to dear old Finland.

Do you follow a strict routine, or are you a free spirit? Are you somewhere in between? I’m a routine loving girl. My life is in shambles now, because I had to change my daily routines. Wrong Les Mills classes, wrong time at the gym etc. All this because I have to work at client’s premises, and not at my own office.

Share something about yourself that you hope will inspire others. I started out being out of breath when walking too fast. Now I can run 10k and it feels great.

4 responses to “Friend Makin’ Monday: Personal quirks and habits

  1. Something I never expected to hear “I brought a one way ticket to Iceland” .. excellent!

    • I didn’t have money for return. Plus I didn’t tell my mom that. She didn’t know I really had no coming home plans. Or job ready in Iceland. Or return ticket 😉

  2. You play it safe, yet going to Iceland on a one-way ticket was HUGE risk. Good for you!

    • I sort of didn’t regard it as a risk. I had friends over there and well, I was 19. I kind of thought that things will sort out and that I will always have some work to do if I needed money. 🙂

      I wouldn’t do that now (since I’m old and play it safe) 🙂

Leave a Reply

