Now where are my Arnold muscles?

Second time with G6. Now where are my mighty thighs?

2013-02-21 16.07.23a

Maybe they are hiding under the way-too-baggy-training-pants? I added more weights to almost all sets, but I could’ve added even more. For example “35kg (+3)” in bench press means that I did 2 * 10 sets and the last set was 1 * 13. And that means that next time I should use more weights.

Golden six
19.2. 21.2. 26.2 28.2.
Squats 35kg 40kg x kg x kg
Bench press 35kg 35kg (+3) x kg x kg
Lat machine 40kg 50kg (8,6,6) x kg x kg
Overhead press 15kg 16,5kg (+2) x kg x kg
Bicep curl 12kg 14kg (+5) x kg x kg
Situps 3 sets of 20 3 sets of 30 x sets of y x sets of y

Good workout! I also did the squats as ass-to-the-grass version. I have tried to do that before, but I just haven’t got that right. The form keeps failing and I do not (yet) have enough mobility. So today I put a little piece of plank under my heels and it did the trick!

Besides the G6, I did Romanian deadlifts (3*8, 40kg) and tried pullups. I managed to do 1/4 of a pullup! Too bad it doesn’t count 😀

2 responses to “Now where are my Arnold muscles?

  1. Nice work. I can see that your buffing out 🙂

Leave a Reply

