Friend Makin’ Monday: Spring

What spring? It looks like this here (pic):

Helsinki_cathedral

 

What do you love most about Spring? The fact that the snow mountains go away.

If you’re lucky enough to have a Spring Break, what will you do to enjoy it? We don’t have a concept called Spring Break, but we do have this thing called Skiing holidays. If I had not combined my holiday week with my Christmas holidays, I’d go some where warm. And preferably wouldn’t come back.

What is your favorite flower? Tulips.

Do you have a garden?  If so, what do you grow? I do! But I don’t grow anything. I just let things grow. I have an apple tree and a cherry tree. I have no idea what to do to make them grow, so I trust mother Nature on this one.

Share one thing that you hope to accomplish during Spring. I hope to loose 10 kg. And run 15 km. The latter is more important.

Do you do Spring cleaning? I should, and I probably will. We have to rebuild our closet and that most likely generates some cleaning business too. I hope I can skip the cleaning and just focus on the building part.

What is your weather *really* like right now? {Just b/c it’s almost Spring, doesn’t mean that it feels like it for some of you.}

photo (1)

Share one photo that you’ve taken during the month of March.

photo

What’s your favorite thing to do on a sunny afternoon? If there’s snow = stay in. If not = go out. Well, I do out if there’s snow, skiing and stuff. Or for a run.

 If you could spend the day doing anything in your city, what would you do? I’d most likely would go to the gym and to the library. And have nice dinner at Näsinneula tower. (pic)

nasinneula_j2

Leave a Reply

