Friend Makin’ Monday: Foooooood

What did you eat for dinner last night? This will sound really bad. But 5 cupcakes. Yeah, that was my dinner.

If you could make one food calorie-free for the next year, What would you choose? I’d go for ice cream! All tastes.

How often do you go to the grocery store? Maybe 2 or 3 times a week.

Do you make a list before buying groceries? About 60% of the time. I do think about what we need before going to the store, but I don’t always write it down. We think about what do we want to eat for dinner for the next 3 or 4 days and go from there.

List three things that can always be found in your kitchen. Coffee, milk and curd.

How often do you clean out your fridge? Every now and then. But there are things in there that I don’t even want to know how old they are…

Do you ever use a slow cooker? If so, will you share a recipe? No, i don’t use one since I don’t have one.

How often do you try new recipes? Sometimes weekends. I cook with this “maybe if I’ll throw this in too” -method, which is also know as trial-and-error-method. That is the reason why my boyfriend does the most of the cooking.

What is the most delicious meal(s) you make? I made great pizza on Saturday! It had crushed tomatoes and pesto, black pepper marinated chicken, bell peppers, cheese and blue cheese. Yummy!

Share at least one thing that is currently in your kitchen even though you don’t like it. Mustard. And hot sauces. The ones which have skull and bones on the label (which for me means that the sauce is too hot for a normal person to even consider).

6 responses to “Friend Makin’ Monday: Foooooood

  1. Hey! Stopping over from FMM. I hate cleaning out the fridge. Mine needs a real good cleaning, too. I think I’ll add it to the kids’ list of chores. 🙂

  2. Came by from FMM. Cupcakes for dinner! Ooh, so bad but so good!! I also don’t like mustard or anything real spicy, but husband likes both.

  3. Speaking of not wanting to know how old some of your fridge inhabitants are, I have hot sauce in my fridge that I literally have been using for so long I don’t even remember what year I bought it. Does hot sauce ever go bad? For that matter, does hot sauce ever run out!? I know it was around when I moved across the country in 2011. Eek!

    Anyway, stopping by belatedly for FMM. I answered Kenlie’s questions, too! http://delightfullyshrinking.com/2013/03/friend-makin-monday-food-questions/

    • Thanks for stopping by! I don’t think hot sause never gets old. It will survive anything, like cockroaches 😀

Leave a Reply

