Same ol’, same ol’

My gym reports are getting boring. Same old, same old. Arnold and G6. But it’s fun to do! Last time I added weights to all series and today I kept them the same. How come the 40kg in the bench still feels like 100kg? I’m gonna start saying the weights as the feel, instead of what they actually were. “Hey man, I bench pressed about 500kg today! Cool!”

2013-03-12 16.00.13

Golden six
10.3. 12.3. 14.3 17.3.
Squats 47,5kg 47,5kg(+3) x kg x kg
Bench press 40kg 40kg x kg x kg
Lat machine 50kg (9,9,9) 50kg (10,8,8) x kg x kg
Overhead press 22,5kg 22,5kg(+3) x kg x kg
Bicep curl 19kg (10,9,7) 19kg (10,9,9) x kg x kg
Situps 4 sets of 18 (+2,5kg) 4 sets of 20 (+2,5kg) x x

Afterwards, we went to see a hockey match. The game wasn’t too exiting, but it was free! And I stuck with my meal plan and didn’t get any pizza. Or candy. Or beer. Hockey just isn’t the same without pizza and beer…

2013-03-12 18.53.48

 

My favorite one lost 😦 But they still have some great commercial videos:

Anyone of you like icehockey? Or do you prefer something else 🙂
 

6 responses to “Same ol’, same ol’

  1. Keep killing it, you’re looking great. I have never been to a hockey match but my wife really enjoys it. Hope to get to a game soon.

  2. Do you still meet your pt regularly? What does he/she think about g6-routine?

    • I have one meeting with him left, but I see him every now and then at the gym. I’ll ask him about G6 if I see him today 🙂 I guess he’s just happy that I go to the gym regularly…

  3. I just asked because my pt thinks that i have done too long for example bench press, lat machine and so on. So he changed every movement to new ones (which i didn’t like because i had to start focusing again at gym and do things i’m not good at 🙂 But maybe he had a point. I’m not sure yet. I really like basic bench press, lat machine and squats and now i’m supposed to do something else.

    • Muscles need different kinds of stimulation. So in my understanding if you want to develop you have to change your gym routines every now and then. I have one meeting left with my PT, and he’ll give me new programs. Plus I have couple of “let’s break up the routine” things from him too which I do when I’m bored with the routines I’m doing now 🙂

Leave a Reply

