Friend Makin’ Monday: Let’s get personal

How old would you feel if you didn’t know how old you are? I’d say something between 25 and 30. A bit wiser than a 20 year old, I guess.

Are you the kind of friend you’d want to have as a friend? Is there any other answer than yes of course I am?

426425_10151397901963043_1548778886_n

Look back at the last year.  When did you feel most excited about something in your life? I found love!

Have you ever been with someone and not spoken a word, only to walk away thinking that was the best conversation ever? I’m a Finn. “Silence is golden” we say, and we mean it. It’s easy and natural for us to be quiet together. We do talk (we are not totally shy and mute folks) but we don’t feel the need to break the silence.

 If you won 100 million dollars Monday, would you continue doing whatever you usually do on Tuesdays? Depends if I get the money on Monday to my bank account! If I do, I’d take vacation from work for a month or so and just hang around.

485967_10151397902013043_71734934_n

“Do not leave the ferry before it has docked.” in three ways: Turku dialect, Finnish and Swedish.

What would you do differently if you knew no one would judge you? This was a tough one. Nothing comes to mind.

Share something you do differently than most people. I dip franfurters in banana yoghurt.

What’s one thing that you really want to do that you’ve never done? I want to spend a holiday at some paradise island.

If you had to move out of state right now, where would you move? I’d move to Naantali (my old home town where almost all my relatives live).

What is the one thing that you’d like to change most about the world? World peace and other Miss Universe answers will do.

5 responses to “Friend Makin’ Monday: Let’s get personal

  1. I dip french fries in chocolate milkshakes! That’s kind of the same idea? Salty and sweet? Kind of.

    Stopping by for FMM. I answered Kenlie’s questions, too: http://delightfullyshrinking.com/2013/03/friend-makin-monday-pondering-personal-thoughts

  2. Came by from FMM. Frankfurters in banana yogurt? Goodness that sounds awful to me! So funny how tastes are so different!

  3. Stopping by from FMM… smart move to wait until the money shows up in your account.

Leave a Reply

