Light weights buddy! And it does matter what you wear at the gym

Let’s talk about gym gear and other working out clothing. I packed my gym bag really badly this morning. I didn’t feel good in my clothes at the gym at all. See for yourself:

2013-03-21 15.53.09

The top widens the stomach, the pants are clingy. It doesn’t matter that much workoutwise that the clothes don’t fit that well. But it matters because one has to stare oneself from the mirror all the effin time at the gym (or class).  And it is not fun to look a fat you from the mirror while doing squats. So those pants and that top are not going to the gym with me anymore.

The actual workout was then again good. Bench press finally wasn’t too heavy, so I can try adding more weights next time!

Golden six
21.3. 23.3. 26.3 28.3.
Squats 50kg 55kg x kg x kg
Bench press 40kg 42,5kg x kg x kg
Lat machine 55kg (6,6,6) 55kg (7,7,7) x kg x kg
Overhead press 24kg 26,5kg x kg x kg
Bicep curl 21,5kg (6,6,6) 21,5kg (7,7,7) x kg x kg
Situps 4 sets of 17 (+5kg) 4 sets of 18 (+5kg) 4 sets of 19 (+5kg) 4 sets of 20 (+5kg)

Next gym is up on Saturday. Tomorrow is either spinning or swimming, I haven’t decided yet… I’ll let the morning tell me 🙂

2 responses to “Light weights buddy! And it does matter what you wear at the gym

  1. haha you look thrilled. Gym clothes for me are pretty much the same every day. I wear compression shorts with regular shorts over them and a t shirt.

    • I think I have enough gym clothes so I can wash them all once a week. Which is handy, saves me from boring laundry duties 🙂

Leave a Reply

