I may look daft, but at least I’m a bit safer

I did go to the gym today, but let’s get to that later. You see, my salary came and I went straight to the sports gear store. I got myself a new pair of running shoes. They are barefoot kind, very very light and apparently they are “natural” what ever that means. And look how pretty they are!

IMG_7847

 

Tomorrow is running day, so maybe I’ll try these ones! I also bought myself a bicycle helmet. Remember I complained how ugly they are! But look, this is quite pretty too:

IMG_7848

 

The only problem is that it’s me who is making the helmet look daft. It’s my fault, not the helmets. But I’m going to be the one at the supermarket, walking around in trainers and a bike helmet on her head. You know the type…

photo (13)

I’ve kind of deteriorated in what it comes to appearances. Today at work I realized that I actually wanted to leave my cap on because my hair was so messy and in need of a washing. Since practically every day afterwork I go and do some sports, I find it too hard to put on a nice blouse and a skirt. It’s a pain in the ass to wear them again after gym to go home. Maybe I should start carrying a pair of jogging pants and sneakers in my car, so I can change them on after work. It’s not that I would’ve been a fashionista before, but now things just have gone south 😀 I mean I used to care that my scarf would match the jacket at least somehow… So it doesn’t really bother me that I look daft with the helmet on. At least I get to a kinda free-pass to look daft in other ways too!

Golden six
21.3. 23.3. 26.3 28.3.
Squats 50kg 55kg (10,10,8,8) 55kg (10,10,10,10) 57,5kg (10,10,10,10)
Bench press 40kg 42,5kg (8,8,8) 42,5kg (8,8,8) 42,5kg (8,8,8)
Lat machine 55kg (6,6,6) 55kg (7,7,7) 55kg (7,7,7) 55kg (8,8,7)
Overhead press 24kg 26,5kg (6,6,6,5) 27,5kg (8,8,8,8) 27,5kg (8,8,8,8)
Bicep curl 21,5kg (6,6,6) 21,5kg (7,7,6) 21,5kg (7,7,6) 21,5kg (8,7,6)
Situps 4 sets of 17 (+5kg) 4 sets of 18 (+5kg) replaced by leg raises replaced by russian twists
Leave a Reply

