Progress, it exists

I have said it before and I’ll say it again, I’m not the biggest fan of running. But there are so many positive sides to it, so I’m starting to like running. I’m getting better at it, I’m in better shape and it feels that I’m actually running and not dragging my feet along.

I’ve started running plenty of times. Always with the intent to run a marathon. Never done one. Now I’m registered to run half marathon 15.9., so I guess at least I have learned to set realistic goals. Right? I browsed my old blog, and found couple of entries regarding running. Here’s the summary:

Date Distance Time
22.5.2010 12k 1:45-2:00 (not sure)
24.5.2011 ~11-12k ~1:20
9.2.2013 10.6k 1:29
13.4.2013 10.5k 1:16

See? There’s definitely some improvement. I’m not really sure how accurate my old records are, but something along those lines it was. According to my boasting,  in 2011 I ran 10k under one hour. Which I’m pretty sure I didn’t. But what is most rewarding, is that today I managed to nip almost 15 minutes from my run! Maybe I’m able to run 10k in 1h, if I keep up with this practice stuff 🙂

Here’s a chart of the lap times from this year (I ❤ spreadsheets):

Screen shot 2013-04-13 at 7.14.40 PM

I’m getting faster! Yay!

And total amout of kilometers run this year: 72km.

2 responses to “Progress, it exists

  1. Congratulations on registering for that half marathon. I also have started running many times but never keep it up. I dig the progress sheets, where do you make them?

Leave a Reply

