Why does it always rain on my running day?

Today it was sunny and nice, and it was my gym day. Some of you might ask: “You silly girl, why didn’t you just go running today then?” The answer is that I’m too stuck to my plans. I’ve planned 15k run on Friday, and Thursdays are generally gym days. So. Bicep curls, Triceps extensions, Lateral raises and TRX playing around it was.

2013-04-25 17.22.09If you look closely (and use a bit of imagination) it looks as though I’m getting some definition on my shoulders! And please ignore the super baggy pants which make my legs look weirdly short. And they also make me look fat. Blame the pants! I blame them also for the fact that I forgot to try pullups today.

Yesterday was skating day. We are still skating, at this magnificent ice rink:

2013-04-24 20.01.58

(Jäähalli = ice rink). It looks small, but it has two fields. And it’s down in a bunker,  40m below surface. It’s somewhat scary place, but well. Still skating, which is good.

2013-04-24 20.50.24

 

“Happy mind makes up the missing intelligence.”

 

Leave a Reply

