There! Done it!

Race-Bib2

I ran the 15k. It was cold, rainy, and it also meant that I had to skip an evening with friends, but I did it. Here’s some data:

photo

I have to admit, it wasn’t easy. First 5km my legs were kind of tired, and I honestly considered turning around and doing this some other time. The next 5km went pretty well, and 10 – 12 km felt really good. I kept steady 8.0km/h pace for the first 12km, but then the last 3km were slower.

Even though my calves are killing me now, I’m tired and hungry and I’m sure my legs are really stiff tomorrow, I’m happy that I did it. Now I’m more confident that I can finish the half marathon in September 2013. Maybe even under 2:30.

Happy ❤

  • Distance: 15.00km, Av.pace: 7:47min/km, Av. speed: 7.7km/h

And total amout of kilometers run this year: 109 km

2 responses to “There! Done it!

  1. Yeah! You are the first one to complete your race too! So great!

Leave a Reply

