Why does the running feel so hard?

I’ve never been a running addict, or a running enthusiast, but I’ve learned to endure (or even like) running. It’s easy choice and it’s faster to do than a spin class since I don’t have to to the fitness center for a run. It just does not get any easier or more enjoyable this running thing. That’s why I bought two pair of running shoes yesterday.

2013-05-02 20.48.57

Really, I just couldn’t make up my mind. So I got them both. Merrel Bare Access Arc 2‘s are (almost) Barefoot shoes (8mm cush) are in the front and in the back are my more-cushioned Adidas Climacool Revolutions. So, today I tested the Adis and they felt nice. It was just that I didn’t feel like running. Half way through my “I’ll track your route and tell you your lap times and make you better person” app kinda crashed and kept loosing the GPS, and it annoyed the hell out of me.

  • Distance: 6.00km, Av.pace: 7:30min/km, Av. speed: 8km/h

And total amout of kilometers run this year: 120 km 

Leave a Reply

