Running with cows

Since I forgot to do my 50min run yesterday, I had to do it today. It was good, it was easier to run faster and I didn’t feel too tired. I managed to keep the average speed under 7min/km and I also managed to stop and stare at some cows.

2013-07-15 12.03.54p 2013-07-15 12.04.08pOr they stared at me. The reason why I stopped for a while, was that my apps and devices betrayed me and didn’t function well. The radio stopped playing and then the app I use to track my route stopped and all that. But I don’t mind, I saw cows!

2013-07-15 12.28.20 2013-07-15 12.28.42pMad socks! I’ve fallen for this “gotta wear socks when running”, and I don’t know why. I’m not scoring any style points, that’s for sure…

Distance: 7km, Avg.pace: 6:49 min/km, Avg.speed: 8.5 km/h

Total distance run this year: 218km

 

Leave a Reply

