Awesome run

Yesterday was a day for a long run, 100min to be precise. I stalled as long as I could, but then I just really had to get my running shoes on and go. I planned a route and went for it.

Screen shot 2013-08-02 at 10.24.50 AMFirst 8k went easily. My legs were a bit stiff, but running was good. It was not too hot, it wasn’t raining. When I hit the 10k point, the time was 01:14. A bit slow, but not a bad time in a long session. But it got me thinking and doing a bit of math in my head (all this while running, am I good or what). If my pace was around 7:20min/km, I calculated that I could do a 5k more, and thus beat my time for last 15k I did in the spring. I decided to forget about the 100min limit and go for 15k instead. And I finished in 01:49! New record 😀 Now if I can keep up with this pace for the half marathon, I’d finish it under 02:40. Not great, but not that bad either 🙂

Laptimes: 1st 5k: 00:36:38, 2nd 5k: 00:37:74, 3rd 5k: 00:35:43

Distance: 15.2km, Avg.pace: 7:20 min/km, Avg.speed: 8.2 km/h

Total distance run this year: 278km

 

 

Leave a Reply

