It just didn’t feel good

Thursday, running day. I actually was supposed to do this run yesterday, but I just didn’t feel like it. Instead, I did a 21k bike tour, and it wasn’t fun either. I’m not sure why everything just sucks nowadays. I don’t feel like doing anything. But I still do, so maybe this man-this-is-boring -phase goes away soon.

2013-08-15 22.11.32So green… I planned a 12k run for today. First 6 were uphill, which was kind of too much. After 8k I was just done, and seriously considered taking bus home. After 11k I just decided that enough is enough and quit running. It was slow and boring, but well. Done.

Distance: 11km, Avg.pace: 7:27 min/km, Avg.speed: 8.2 km/h

Total distance run this year: 294km (300km is done soon, cool!)

I have some plans for the fall. You know, the time when everyone is starting something new and healthy and something like that. Well, we are going to get ballet classes at our gym and I want to go and try that. Who knows, I might even like that. I’m also enrolled to a gymnastics class, which begins at the end of this month, that should be fun! Headstands, cartwheels and somersaults, here I come!

Oh, and look! I found pink laces to my skates ❤ They go well with my new leg warmers, which actually are ice hockey socks worn upside down…2013-08-15 22.15.13

Leave a Reply

