Kettlebell circuit

Last day of holiday. The autumn is soon here and my 5 weeks of freedom are over. Back to the office, and to my routines. Which is kind of ok. Kind of. I wanted to go for a run (to get my 300 km done), but I have couple of blisters which hurt so gym time it was. I also missed BodyPump by 15 minutes so I ended up with kettlebell circuit.

I did swings (15 reps, 12kg), windmills (10 reps/side, 8kg), wide squats (15 reps, 12kg) and weighed crunches (20 reps, 4kg) for three rounds. Then it was jerk and press (10 reps/arm, 12kg), combined bicep curl and triceps extension (15 reps, 8kg), Romanian deadlift (15 reps, 12kg) and planks (30s, 5kg plate on my back) for three rounds. Very sweaty, very enjoyable!

20130819-000814.jpg

20130819-000823.jpg

One response to “Kettlebell circuit

  1. From kettlebell training I remembered that I asked from you about your training shoes long time a go. Now I think I have found good shoes exspecially for kettlebell training. Few times used and I think that new era has begin! 😀 http://www.scandinavianoutdoorstore.com/jalkineet-ja-sukat/barefoot-jalkineet/mens-komodosport-ls/

    ( me -me – me ) 😀

Leave a Reply

